Tom Cruise, yee-haw!

May 6, 2008 at 5:40 pm (Scientology, Tom Cruise) (, )

I like Tom Cruise movies! I grew up with this great actor! And I never agreed to this “special deal” he gets on the internet when it comes to his membership in the Church of Scientology. So I am glad he could go on Oprahs Winfrey’s show (which I do not watch, normally) and say something about the allegations. I mean, in the end, he is an actor, a father, a family man, and a Scientologist. No big deal. Check out his new website, www.tomcruise.com (doesn’t work somehow without the “www”).

Tom Cruise

(picture from Metro UK)

If you had to work during the show (like me) and misprogrammed your VCR (like me) there is a chance to watch it the part of last Friday online at redlasso.com.

Article in HHE:

Tom Cruise was featured on The Oprah Winfrey Show on Friday from his Telluride, Colorado home.

Cruise made national attention the last time he was on the show in May 2005. Cruise was on the set, jumping on the couch, professing his love for his new girlfriend, whom he did not mention by name. His girlfriend was later identified as Katie Holmes, who he married one month later.

This is part one of a two-part interview with Cruise on the Oprah Winfrey show.

Winfrey was welcomed to the Telluride, Colorado home with her own pair of personalized slippers.

Winfrey interviewed Cruise about his couch-jumping incident and his involvement with The Church of Scientology.

“That was a moment, and it was real, and I don’t know if I would (do it differently). I really don’t,” Cruise admitted about jumping on the couch.

“It’s a minority religion, and I think that sometimes people misinterpret [it],” he says about Scientology. “I think the best thing is for people to read about it themselves. I believe people have the right to choose what they believe in.

“The code of Scientologists says you respect the religious beliefs of others,” Cruise adds. “That’s part of being a Scientologist, and that’s who I am as a person.”

Leave a Reply

